Editorial Team

Our Editorial Board of active researchers manages the peer review of your manuscript, ensuring that the process is efficient, constructive and fair. An internal publishing team works with the Editorial Board and authors to ensure manuscripts are rapidly processed for publication. Members of the Editorial Advisory Panel and Editorial Board, divided by relevant subject category, and information about their specific roles, are available below.


The Head,

Department of Physics,

Federal University of Lafia.

Deputy Editor-in-Chief (Applied Physics): 

Dr. Abubakar Sadiq Aliyu              

Deputy Editor-in-Chief (Theoretical Physics):

Dr. Babatunde James Falaye

Editorial Advisory Panel

The Editorial Advisory Panel of PM-JTAP works with the publishing team to recruit the Editorial Board. The Editorial Advisory Panel provides editorial advice to the journal as and when needed, and comprises experts from all major fields within the clinical, biological, chemical, physical and earth sciences to ensure representation across all fields. The breadth and depth of their collective expertise ensure PM-JTAP reacts to the varying needs of these research communities.

  • Prof. Muhammed Sanusi Liman, Federal University of Lafia, Nigeria
  • Prof. K. J. Oyewumi, University of Ilorin, Nigeria
  • Prof. M. Saleh, Bayero University, Nigeria

Editorial Board Member

The Editorial Board manages the peer review process and takes final decisions on whether papers should be accepted. The Editorial Board comprises experts from all major fields within the theoretical and applied physics, to ensure that each submission is handled by a specialist with an active research career. The Editorial Board is structured around the following categories:

  • Theoretical / Mathematical & Computational Physics
  • Nuclear, Radiation & Medical Physics
  • Geophysical, Space and Atmospheric Physics
  • Material Science, Solid State Physics & Photonics

A. Theoretical / Mathematical & Computational Physics

  • Prof. B. Alfa, Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai, Nigeria
  • Prof. M. M. Melchor, Instituto Politecnico Nacional, Mexico
  • Dr. W. A. Yahya, Kwara State University, Nigeria

B. Nuclear, Radiation & Medical Physics

  • Prof. F. M. Handy, Minia University, Egypt
  • Dr. J. A. Bamikole, Federal University Lafia, Nigeria
  • Prof. A. Mustapha, Federal University of Technology Akure, Nigeria
  • Dr. A. A. Bello, Federal University Lafia, Nigeria
  • Dr. I. Usman, University of Wits, South Africa

C. Geophysical, Space and Atmospheric Physics

  • Dr. O. J. Abimbola, Federal University of Lafia
  • Dr. K. A. Salako, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Nigeria
  • Dr. O. A. Falaiye, University of Ilorin, Nigeria

D. Material Science Photonics & Solid State Physics

  • Dr. A. Shuaibu, Kaduna State University, Nigeria
  • Dr. A. Tanko, Kaduna State University, Nigeria
  • Dr. U. S. Aliyu, Federal University Lafia, Nigeria
  • Dr. R. E. Mfon , Federal University Lafia, Nigeria
  • Prof. K. U. Isah, Federal University of Technology Minna, Nigeria
  • Prof. A. O. Musa, Beyero University, Kano , Nigeria

Production Editor

  • Mr. A. Ezekiel, Federal University Lafia, Nigeria.